Washington, Indiana
Back to Homepage
City Government
Economic Development
Visit Washington
Fire Department

Welcome to Washington Fire Department!

David Rhoads
Fire Chief

The Washington Fire Department is the only career fire department in Daviess County.  The department is made up of sixteen firefighters, which man two fire  stations and one fire chief.
The department operates two shifts that are staffed twenty-four hours per day, 365 days per year. The stations contain one ladder truck and three engines as first alarm vehicles, EMS Squad, Rope Rescue, Confine Space trailer, and a chief's command vehicle.

200 Harned Avenue
Washington, IN 47501
(812) 254-1172

Email: drhoads@washingtonin.us

Station #1
200 Harned Ave
(812) 254-8240
fire department

Station #2
1002 West Walnut St.
(812) 254-8220

fire department